Connecting to LinkedIn...


APSCo’s Awards for Excellence winners 2018 revealed

The winners of APSCo Australia's Awards for Excellence were announced last night at a gala dinner held in Melbourne.

And the winners are:

Certified Recruitment Professional Award sponsored by DaXtra Technologies
Ishan Goel, Finite IT Recruitment Solutions 

Leadership Award sponsored by Staffing Industry Metrics
Tom Sherwen, Finite IT Recruitment Solutions        

APSCo Australia MD's Recognition Award sponsored by Aegis
Charlene Galea, Aurec                    

Corporate Social Responsibility Award sponsored by RDBnow

Diversity & Inclusion Award sponsored by Idibu

Creativity & Innovation Award sponsored by SEEK

Health & Wellbeing Award sponsored by Sunsuper
Clicks IT Recruitment

"The entries were of the highest calibre," said APSCo Australia managing director, Julie Mills. "These individuals and companies represent the best of the best in their category and tonight APSCo recognises them for their outstanding achievements."

Four new life members were also inducted last night. Peter Acheson, Andrew Cross, Richard Fischer and Damien Ross join a group of ITCRA life members with Peter Acheson being the second life member from Peoplebank to be recognised.

In welcoming the four inductees to the standing ovation of their peers, Julie Mills stated that between them these directors had contributed 40 years of cumulative service to the Association and the broader sector through leadership, advocacy, education and quality programs.

All four had ensured their companies, at the time, were founders in the iSafe, SkillsMatch, Certification and IT Super initiatives which have been the pillars of compliance, knowledge, education and training and contractor support.

Each had, in their own way, advised and mentored directors through the APSCo merger and have continued to support the changing nature of the Association on its new global journey.

Fischer and Acheson both held executive positions as directors throughout their tenure, while Ross and Cross chaired several key committees and ensured active involvement of their teams across the association.

Photo courtesy of

Articles similar to APSCo

Articles similar to awards for excellence